24th Founding Anniversary Opens With ‘Rise and Run’

Rise and Run 2016 Winners-Female
Rise and Run 2016 Winners – Male Category

To formally launch the festivities for its 24th Founding Anniversary, IAU held its ‘Rise and Run’ Fun Run last September 4, 2016.  It also opened the 2016 Intramurals, together with the lighting of the torch led by 2015 MVP Kirr J. Pancho, the Oath of Sportsmanship by Mr. Aiklin Chan A. Woo.  Ms. Ma. Luz G. Cayahagan, Student Affairs Officer and this year’s Over-all Coordinator, welcomed the Aerospacers with a vibrant message.  After, the Top 3 winners of the Rise and Run Male and Female Categories were proclaimed by Chief Executive Officer Mr. Harold E. Toring.

Among the winners of the Male Category are Albert D. Godinez (First Place), Kenjie Celestial (Second Place), and Jude Philip T. Abanid (Third Place); Josefina Carla T. Dapug, Villa B. Amora and Nikki Joyce C. Palero won respectively in the Female Category.  Each of them received a medal, a certificate, cash prize, and freebies from Bank of Commerce and MLhuillier.

By : Ezrah May V. Sucaldito, BSAM2

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *