Pasundayag: A Cultural And Artistic Tour-de-Force

Pasundayag sa IAU 2016 is a three-night festival and competitions in public speaking, visual arts, performing arts and literary arts. It aims to showcase the Aeropolitan way of life in celebration of IAU’s 24th Founding Anniversary.

The first night showcased the Kanta-Sayaw and Extemporaneous Speech Contests with performances from the College of Hotel and Restaurant Management, Travel and Tourism Management, Nihonggo Classes of Mrs. Jocelyn Hirahara, the IAU Chorale, and the Basic Education Department. Among the judges of the Kanta-Sayaw were Mr. Edito Villarin (IAU Chorale Trainer) Sr. Marjorie Genada, FDNSC (Assistant Directress at St. Alphonsus Catholic School) and Chairman of the Board of Judges Cebu’s Premiere and Award-Winning Composer and Musical Director Mr. Jude Gitamondoc; from the Extemporaneous Speech Contest were Mrs. Jennifer Rosal-Toring (Assistant Head of the College of Aviation Technology); Engr. Sotero A. Ang (Instructor of Mathematics and Certified Toastmaster) and the Chairman of the Board of Judges Atty. Vicente Roco (IAU’s Professor in Economics and Political Science). The event was hosed by Romulo Batucan III, the College of Aviation Technology’s Prince Charming, and Phildon Torregosa, the College of Aircraft Maintenance Technology Pop Sensation.

The second night highlighted the first-ever Aerospacer Idol and the Grand Cosplay (Season 5). Among the judges of the Aerospacer Idol were IAU’s Ms. Jinymae Ymbong & Mr. Mario Villanueva and GMA 7’s “Mother Butanding” Sir Yuri Richards as Chairman of the Board of Judges. The Cosplay was composed of the following judges: Mrs. Maribelle Arranchado, Engr. Rene Pono (Department Head of Aircraft Maintenance Technology) and YouTube Sensation Mr. Mark Panugaling. The night event was hosted by the Darling of the Crowd Ezra Sucaldito (BSAM), AMT’s Super Dynamo Berlin Diase (BSAMT) & the Pop Sensation Phildon Torregosa (BS AMT).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *