Aspiring student-leaders fire up SSC Elections 2017

SSC Officers 2017
On March 6, 2017, throngs of Aerospacers trooped to the College Audio-Visual Room (AVR) for the 2017 Supreme Student Council (SSC) Elections. The campaign period fired up when a good number of independent candidates vying for different positions contended with the two giant parties- Student’s Massive Alliance for Reform and Transparency (SMART) and Youth Eager to Serve (YES). All in all, there were 3 Presidential and Vice-Presidential candidates respectively and 24 aspiring Councilors. While the contending parties and independent candidates had their own platforms and back fires during the campaign period, the aspirants did their best at the Meeting de Avance on March 3. The newly elected officers for the school year 2017-2018: President: Hillary Machacon (YES Party) Vice- President: Emman Martinez (Independent Candidate) Councilors:

Phildon Lowel Torregosa (Independent Candidate) Rhyzbel Harada (SMART Party) Hanny Marie Cabahug (YES Party) Vince Luster Padire (SMART Party) Quincy Nina Garcia (SMART Party) Ezrah May Sucaldito (YES Party) Zyra Mae Ybanez (YES Party) Christian Mark Tagupa (Independent Candidate) Cleokelly Igloria (SMART Party) Harcel Bolotaulo (YES Party)

The new SSC is set to convene this summer for a series of leadership and management training. With this diverse crop of officers, the IAU Administration is positively hopeful to work with them hand-in-hand in delivering quality services to the students. By : Ezrah May Sucaldito, BS AM-II 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *